The Power of Stories


I have thought a lot about the power of stories over the past 2 years. Dan Allender gave a a series of talks in the summer of 2007 about the power of story that I have listen to over and over. As a result I have spent a lot of time thinking about my own story in the attempt to understand myself and the author more clearly. During this time of introspection many stories in my past have come to light more clearly. Now I feel compelled to tell some of the stories, in the hope that I might continue to know myself, and God, whom I believe is the author of all our stories, more clearly.

About Dan Butz

I work with Cru in Leadership Development.
This entry was posted in story and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

