Passion 2012

There were 2 highlights for me being at a Passion Conference for the first time. These two highlights could be summed up into one. I got to see God at work. I saw him at work in my life and in the lives of people around me.

The highlight for me personally was a session where the book of Ephesians was read out load word for word by 4 or 5 readers from the stage to the 44,000 or so in attendance. As Ephesians 3:20 was read, which reads, “Now to him who is able to do immeasurably more than all we ask or imagine, according to his power that is at work within us,” I immediately flashed back to my time in Zambia. God used a group of us to immeasurably more than all we asked or imagined. Then somehow God made it clear to me that if He could use me to do immeasurably more than all I asked or imagined before, He could do it again. I didn’t need to be a certain way, or achieve a certain level of maturity or leadership competence, but He was able to do amazing things through is power working through me.

As I heard from God specifically to me, my past and future, I am motivated to actively take steps of faith. One of the speakers at Passion said, “It is not about the Dome [the Georgia Dome where the conference was held] but about the Dorm [where we live].” Now that I am back in Tallahassee where I live, the mission of telling people about Christ, and building the Kingdom of God, the real hard work of faith, or of immeasurable more begins. I looking forward to seeing God at work through me here in Tallahassee.

About Dan Butz

I work with Cru in Leadership Development.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

